One more sleep.

Sometimes life is about the ability to believe in where you’re going even when you’re not sure what lies ahead – Anon.

And so, tomorrow, I leave for Zambia.

I can already predict that today will pass in a blur of manic packing (I know – I always leave it to the last minute), malaria tablets, printing vital documents, probably misplacing my passport somewhere and then generally stressing out … but all with a very excited flutter in my tummy.

Maybe once I actually land on Zambian soil and conduct my first interview it will hit me that I actually am a finalist in this competition, but maybe not. I still find it hard to believe. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, I explain all in the about me section of this blog.

I am so excited to learn more about Building Young Futures, the programme developed in partnership between Barclays and UNICEF, which will be the main focus of my article, offering hope of improved employment prospects to some of the world’s most disadvantaged youths (aged 15-25).

This website explains more about the programme, and also features a lovely video – featuring some of the people that I will most likely be interviewing next week!

I hope to update this blog in the coming days with case studies, pictures and stories of the people I meet, so watch this space!

1 Comment

August 16, 2013 · 9:23 am

One response to “One more sleep.

  1. Bianca

    So glad you now have a blog…. excited!!!!

Leave a Reply

